• Go Forward

    Go Forward


Guildford Grammar School CouncilThe governing body of Guildford Grammar School, the School Council, is comprised of twelve Fellows. 

Five Fellows are nominated by the Perth Diocesan Council, one by the Archbishop of Perth, two by the Old Guildfordians Association, one by the Parents & Friends Society and three elected by the Fellows themselves.
The School Council’s role is to govern the School, while it is the function of the Headmaster and Senior Management to manage the organisation in accordance with the policies and directions of the School Council.  The School Council and the Headmaster work in partnership to achieve the purpose or mission of the School.
The School Council establishes the strategic settings for the School which state the Purpose of the School, its core values and its strategic direction.  Based on the strategic settings, the School Council approves the strategic plan developed in partnership with the Headmaster and staff.  The Headmaster and staff implement the strategic plan within a set of policies established by the School Council. 
Progress on the implementation of the strategic plan is monitored by the School Council through regular reports from the Headmaster.
The work of the School Council is carried out in accordance with the School Governance Charter.  The Charter, which is subsidiary to the School’s Constitution and Rules and relevant statutory regulations, acknowledges the interdependence of the members of the School family and the mutual accountability that accompanies working together for the common good.  It is based on transparent, responsible and regenerative processes for the good governance of the School.


Mr R M Port BA FCA SF Fin FAICD (Chair)
Mr M J Hillgrove (Treasurer)
Mr M M Wells LLB BComm
Mr P McLachlan
Mr R B Lester BEc FFin GAICD
The Rev Dr G J Seach  BA Hons DipEdBD Hons AdvDip Min PhD
Dr J Howell PhD MEd MEd TESOL GradCertEd Mngt BArts Bed
Mrs D Norrish
Mr S Johnstone 
Mrs M Brown BAppSci GradDipEd
Mr P Lampropoulos LLB, BComm
Mr Peter Kerr BEc, IA Hons

Secretary to Council
Mr Tim Cocks CA, CTP Snr, CTA, FGIA, FCIS, B.Bus, Grad Dip (Accounting)