Congratulations to our Senior School Captains and Vice-Captains

22 Oct 2018

We are proud to announce the Senior School Captains and Vice-Captains who will lead the School in 2019 supported by the wider Prefect group. Congratulations to Captains Rebecca Adamson and Nicholas Sheppard, along with Vice-Captains Benjamin Dewar and Ellen Kozlowska and Boarding Captain Zac Finlayson. The other Prefects elected for 2019 are:

* Audrey Bell 
* Corbyn Bevan
* Benjamin Bozich
* Abigail Burbridge
* Thomas Burns
* James Derrick
* Rishi D’Souza 
* Zac Finlayson 
* Esther Kabwe
* Adam Lauren
* Tia Mackenzie
* Zachary Matthews
* Jack Sutton
* Sienna Tolomei
The Prefect group was elected following a democratic process that involved all Senior School students and staff.

Headmaster, Stephen Webber, stated that the selection of female and male students to lead the School was a significant occasion in the School’s 122 year history. “It was particularly pleasing to note that there was parity in the level of support for both male and female students in our democratic voting process. The diversity of the group and the breadth of talent and personalities will no doubt enhance the leadership of the School in 2019.”

The 2018 Prefects will symbolically hand over leadership of the School to the 2019 leaders at a special assembly this afternoon, after which the current Year 12 students will prepare for their final two official days at the school before starting their end of year examinations.